Movies, News

What Time Does Dune Premiere on HBO Max & in Theaters? [Links, Details & More]

Dune is finally about to premiere and fans couldn’t be more excited! Whether you’re watching online, on TV, or in the movie theaters, you’re first opportunity to see Dune starts TONIGHT on Thursday, October 21. Yes, the official premiere date is Friday, October 22. But as always, you can actually catch the movie early on October 20 if you want. The surprising news is that this earlier option is available to people watching online too.


Dune Premiers Early Thursday Night/Afternoon on HBO Max

If you’re watching Dune at home (and really, who can blame you?) then you might want to change up your plans. Dune is premiering EARLY, according to HBO Max.

You can start watching Dune on HBO Max on Thursday, October 21 at 6 p.m. Eastern/5 p.m. Central/4 p.m. Mountain/3 p.m. Pacific on the West Coast. So depending on your time zone, you can first watch Dune late this afternoon or even watch it while you’re enjoying an early dinner!

The direct link for watching Dune on HBO Max is here.

HBO Max specifies that 6 p.m. Eastern is the release time for the new movie.


How to Buy Tickets Online

If you’re more interested in buying tickets online, you can book a private screening through Cinema Safe or just buy a regular ticket at a theater near you, which HBO Max links to here. Dune is premiering around the same time in theaters as it premieres on HBO Max. We noticed that in our region, it’s available in theaters locally about an hour after it first premieres on HBO Max. This means it’s possible that online watchers will actually get to start watching a little earlier than movie theater viewers, depending on the region.

Dune’s synopsis reads:

A gifted young man must travel to the most dangerous planet in the universe to ensure the future of his family and his people. As malevolent forces explode into conflict over a precious resource, only those who can conquer their fear will survive.

Dune stars Timothée Chalamet, Rebecca Ferguson, Oscar Isaac, Josh Brolin, Stellan Skarsgård, Dave Bautista, Zendaya, David Dastmalchian, and Stephen Henderson; with Charlotte Rampling, Jason Momoa, and Javier Bardem.

A sequel to Dune is already in the works!

You can see our list of the top post-apocalyptic shows and movies you can watch on HBO Max right here.

Want to chat about all things post-apocalyptic? Join our Discord server hereYou can also follow us by email here, on Facebook, or Twitter.

Stephanie Dwilson started Post Apocalyptic Media with her husband Derek. Her favorite shows of all-time are Battlestar Galactica and Lost, and she's always happy to talk about her cats. 🙂

Previous ArticleNext Article

Leave a Reply

Send this to a friend