News, Sabikui Bisco, TV Shows

Here’s When Sabikui Bisco Episode 2 Drops

Sabikui Bisco

Sharing is caring!

A new anime, Sabikui Bisco, is already getting rave reviews after its first episode aired. So what time should you tune in to watch Sabikui Bisco Episode 2 (also known as Rust-Eater Bisco)? Here’s a look at when Season 1 Episode 2 drops in the U.S.


Sabikui Bisco Episode 2 Airs Monday Morning in the U.S.

In the United States, the English subtitled episode for Sabikui Bisco Season 1 Episode 2 drops on Monday, January 17, at 9:30 a.m. Central, according to Funimation’s schedule.

In other time zones, this is Monday, January 17, at 10:30 a.m. Eastern, 8:30 a.m. Mountain, and 7:30 a.m. Pacific. So any time in the afternoon or evening on Monday that you decide to check out episode 2, it will be available for you.

The synopsis for the series reads: “An archer roams post-apocalyptic Japan where nothing but rust remains, in search of a legendary fungus that can devour all corrosion.”

My Anime List gives a longer synopsis, which reads: “A plague-like wind blows across the arid, sandy expanse of a post-apocalyptic Japan. As it sweeps over the living and nonliving alike, rust is all that remains in its wake. The cause of the catastrophic state of the world is believed to be mushroom spores. Bisco Akaboshi, known as the “Man-Eating Mushroom,” is a wanted criminal archer whose arrows instantly grow mushrooms wherever they land. However, he is in truth a “Mushroom Protector,” a person who spreads fungi in order to enrich the land and return it to its previous state. Alongside the crab Akutagawa and young doctor Milo Nekoyanagi, Bisco ventures through the wastelands of Japan searching for the legendary “Sabikui”—a panacean mushroom said to devour all forms of rust.”


How to Watch Sabikui Bisco Online

Here are the links for watching Episode 2.

Funimation: Watch via this link.

Crunchyroll: Watch via this link.

Sabikui Bisco is originally a light novel series written by Shinji Cobkubo and illustrated by K Akagashi. The novels were adapted into a manga from April 2019 to March 2021. It was also the first light novel series ranked first in the bunkobon category in Takarajimasha’s annual light novel guide book Kono Light Novel ga Sugoi!, Anime News Network shared.

Want to chat about all things post-apocalyptic? Join our new Discord server hereYou can also follow us by email here, on Facebook, or Twitter.

Stephanie Dwilson started Post Apocalyptic Media with her husband Derek. Her favorite shows of all-time are Attack on Titan, Battlestar Galactica and Lost, and she's always happy to talk about her cats. 🙂 She's a licensed attorney (currently not-practicing) and has a master's in science and technology journalism.

Sharing is caring!

Previous ArticleNext Article

Leave a Reply