Attack on Titan, News, TV Shows

What Time & Date Does Attack on Titan Season 4 Episode 24’s English Dub Air?

Attack on Titan Season 4 Episode 24 dub (Funimation)

The English dub for Attack on Titan Season 4 Episode 24 is almost here. You’ll likely want to know exactly when the Episode 83 dub is airing, so you can stop dodging spoilers from all the sub watchers. After last week’s slower-paced but emotionally fraught episode, we can’t wait to see what’s in store. Here’s exactly what time the Season 4 Episode 24 dub drops in the U.S.

Here's when #AttackonTitan Season 4 Episode 24's English dub premieres. Click to Tweet
Post Apocalyptic Media may earn an affiliate commission if you sign up for Funimation on this page. This is an anime-only focused article with no manga spoilers.

You Can Watch Attack on Titan’s Episode 83 Dub Sunday Night on Funimation

If you don’t have cable, then you’ll need to stream the English dub. The only legal option in the U.S. for doing that is Funimation. Season 4 Episode 24 (aka Episode 83)’s dub drops on Funimation on Sunday night, April 3. Streaming links are below.

Watch Season 4 Episode 24’s English dub (Episode 83) on Funimation via this link. (Available in U.S., Canada, UK, Ireland, Brazil, Mexico).

A representative from Funimation confirmed with us that the dub will drop at the following time:

  • April 3 at 9:30 p.m. Central/10:30 p.m. Eastern/7:30 p.m. Pacific/3:30 a.m. UTC

The new dub will be at this link once it’s available. Change the dropdown menu to Season 4. It will be listed as Episode 83. You’ll need a paid account if you want to watch the episode on Funimation. You can also sign up for a trial if you want to test the platform first.


If You Have Cable or Satellite, You Can Watch the Episode 83 Dub on TV Late Saturday Night

If you have cable or satellite, then you can watch the episode earlier than friends who are streaming. Toonami gets the Attack on Titan English dub first, for anyone whose cable package includes the Cartoon Network/Adult Swim. 

Season 4 Episode 24’s English dub (Episode 83) airs on TV at 12:30 a.m. Eastern on Sunday, April 3, according to Toonami’s official schedule. In the Central time zone, you can tune in on TV at 11:30 p.m. Central on Saturday, April 2. In other time zones, it will likely be available 9:30 p.m. Pacific and 10:30 p.m. Mountain on Saturday night, but check your local listings to make sure.

If you don’t have a cable subscription, you can stream the Toonami broadcast on Hulu Live TV (not Hulu’s regular subscription), Sling TV, AT&T Now, or YouTube TV if you have any of those services (as long as they have access to the Cartoon Network channel.) Otherwise, Funimation is your best option, you’ll just have to wait a few hours and watch it Sunday night.

Here’s a recap of where we left off last week. (Spoilers below.) 

Our full review of last week’s episode is here. Below is a shorter synopsis.

Although the episode was a bit less action-focused, we still had some major reveals last week, including finally learning that Levi is still alive! Hange did manage to save him, but he’s seriously injured and appears to still be unconscious. So what will happen next to him is anyone’s guess. Hange’s face-to-face with Pieck and Magath, trying to hide their true (and very important) identities. Of course, with Pieck and Magath wanting to stop Eren, they would likely temporarily partner with Levi and Hange to stop the destruction of the world.

Connie is heading off to feed Falco to his mom, and Armin and Gabi have left to try to stop him. But Armin said something haunting to Mikasa before he left about how Erwin should have been chosen over him, so now I can’t help but wonder if he’s going to sacrifice himself.

Annie’s awake and Hitch is helping her get out of town, because Hitch figures that’s just the easiest decision on everyone at this point. Could Annie run into Connie or Armin while trying to escape? 

Floch, meanwhile, is turning into a tyrannical leader and will likely take out Shadis soon. He’s already threatening the Volunteers’ lives, and Yelena is too dejected and heartbroken to care. But Jean looks horrified by what Floch is doing, so he and Mikasa might try to do something to stop him.

As always, a lot hangs in the balance as we prepare for the next episode.

Want to chat about Attack on Titan? Join our Discord server here. You can also follow us by email here or in our specialized Attack on Titan Facebook page for anime viewers.

Stephanie Dwilson started Post Apocalyptic Media with her husband Derek. Her favorite shows of all-time are Attack on Titan, Battlestar Galactica and Lost, and she's always happy to talk about her cats. 🙂 She's a licensed attorney (currently not-practicing) and has a master's in science and technology journalism.

Previous ArticleNext Article

Leave a Reply

Send this to a friend