Attack on Titan, News, TV Shows

How to Watch Attack on Titan’s Season 4 Episode 24 English Dub Online

Watch AoT Season 4 Episode 24's dub online. (Funimation)

Happy Attack on Titan weekend! It’s almost time for Attack on Titan Season 4 Episode 24 to air. If you’re not certain when the new episode will premiere on cable or online, you’ll find all the details below. Here’s every detail about how to stream the Episode 83 English dub online in the article below.

Here's how to watch the #AttackonTitan Season 4 Episode 24's English dub online, aka Episode 83. Click to Tweet

Attack on Titan Episode 83’s English Dub Drops on Funimation Sunday Night

Post Apocalyptic Media may earn an affiliate commission from links on this page.

Attack on Titan’s Season 4 Episode 24 English dub drops on Funimation on Sunday night, April 3, at 9:30 p.m. Central/10:30 p.m. Eastern/8:30 p.m. Mountain/7:30 p.m. Pacific/3:30 a.m. UTC. A representative from Funimation confirmed these times with us. So set aside your evening for a new episode! 

You can watch the English dub of Episode 83 on Funimation at this link. (Or you can get a free trial on that link too.)

When you’re ready to watch, change the dropdown menu on Funimation to Season 4. Each episode will have “English/Japanese” beneath the episode title (and other languages where available) once the dub is available. This allows you to choose between the sub (Japanese) or dub. Once the new episode has “English” listed under the title, you’ll know the dub is available.

To watch the new episode, you’ll need a paid account. 


You Can Watch the English Dub on Toonami Late on Saturday Night If You Have Cable

If you have a cable or satellite subscription that includes Cartoon Network (or Adult Swim/Toonami, all of which refer to the same station), then you can watch the English dub earlier than Funimation streamers. 

According to Toonami’s schedule, Season 4 Episode 24 (“Pride”) airs on TV at 12:30 a.m. Eastern on Sunday, April 3. In other time zones, this is 11:30 p.m. Central on Saturday night, April 2., and 9:30 p.m. Pacific on Saturday night.

Some regions may air it at a different time, so you’ll want to check your local cable listings to be sure of the air time, just in case. If you have cable, the channel guide will list the station as either Adult Swim, Cartoon Network or Toonami (all are names for the same channel.)

Toonami’s airing should also be available on Hulu Live TV, Sling TV, AT&T Now, and YouTube TV services, as long as they have access to the Cartoon Network. (Note that this is Hulu with Live TV, not the regular Hulu service.)

You can see Toonami’s schedule here. Clicking on the Attack on Titan link on Toonami takes you to Adult Swim’s page here. Season 4 Episode 24 will be added at this link (likely after it has streamed on TV), but you’ll need a cable login to watch.


Season 4 Episode 23 Refresher

Here’s where we left off last week (spoilers below from last week!) For a full review, check out our review and analysis of S4E23 here.

Last week’s episode, “Sunset,” had less action than previous weeks, but it made up for this by telling us the stories of how many characters, including Annie, Hitch, Connie, Mikasa, Armin, Gabi, and Reiner are dealing with the fallout of Eren’s genocide.

We saw Annie’s backstory and how she never felt attached to anyone, except her father when he showed her love for the first time in her life before she left for Paradis. Now, whether it makes any logical sense or not, everything she’s done is to try to get back to him. But back in Marley, he’s confronting the Marleyan authorities and may have been shot.

Armin, meanwhile, has his own breakdown and hurts Mikasa’s feelings in the process. Armin’s overwhelmed by everything falling apart around him, and he feels the only good he can do left in the world is somehow stop Connie from feeding Falco to his mom. But there’s a foreboding moment where I’m left worried that he’s going to sacrifice himself to achieve his goals.

Mikasa is still laser-focused on Eren, to the point that she notices her scarf is missing. Who took it?

Gabi and Kaya, meanwhile, have found a mutual understanding of each other and even hugged when Gabi left with Armin to track down Connie.

In a strong contrast, Floch is still 100% sold on Eren’s genocide and is getting ready to lock up the volunteers, including Yelena. Yelena seems to have lost all will to live, thinking that Zeke may not be alive. And Floch killed one of her supporters just to prove a point. He tells Jean that Jean can go off and live a hero’s life, returning to his former life in peace, but Jean seems horrified by that idea.

Connie remains hell-bent on bringing Falco to his mom, and Falco can’t remember where he knows Connie from.

But we did get one bit of good news. Levi is alive! He’s seriously injured, but Hange did manage to save him. And now she’s face-to-face with Pieck and Magath as the episode ends.

Want to chat about Attack on Titan? Join our Discord server here. You can also follow us by email here or in our specialized Attack on Titan Facebook page for anime viewers.

Stephanie Dwilson started Post Apocalyptic Media with her husband Derek. Her favorite shows of all-time are Attack on Titan, Battlestar Galactica and Lost, and she's always happy to talk about her cats. 🙂 She's a licensed attorney (currently not-practicing) and has a master's in science and technology journalism.

Previous ArticleNext Article

Leave a Reply

Send this to a friend