Anime, Muv-Luv Alternative, News, TV Shows

How to Watch Muv-Luv Alternative Season 2 Online

Muv-Luv Season 2 Online

Sharing is caring!

Muv-Luv Alternative is a mecha series whose visual novels influenced the manga Attack on Titan. Attack on Titan fans who have never seen the visual novels may now watch the second season’s plot portrayed via the anime. So, how do you go about watching Muv-Luv Alternative Season 2 online? Continue reading to learn all you need to know about viewing the second season of the alien invasion anime series.


Muv-Luv Alternative Season 2 Is Available on Crunchyroll

Crunchyroll is the only website in the United States that offers a legitimate streaming service for Muv-Luv Alternative. 

This is the link for watching Muv-Luv Alternative on Crunchyroll.

MyanimeList.net reports that the launch of Muv-Luv Season 2 will take place on Thursday, October 6 at 00:55. (JST). This is a rundown of the different time zones! (And here’s a nice link in case you want to include even more time zones.) The times below correspond to the times when it will make its debut on TV in Japan. Crunchyroll has verified that its airing the subs on October 5, but hasn’t been able to verify with us if it will drop at these times or a little later. Some shows drop almost the same time that they do in Japan, while others (like Attack on Titan) drop a few hours later.

  • JST: 00:55 a.m. Thursday October 6
  • Eastern: 11:55 a.m. Wednesday October 5
  • Central: 10:55 a.m. Wednesday October 5
  • Mountain: 9:55 a.m. Wednesday October 5
  • Pacific: 8:55 a.m. Wednesday October 5
  • Alaska: 7:55 a.m. Wednesday October 5
  • Hawaii: 6:55 a.m. Wednesday October 5

After a week has passed, Episode 2 and all following episodes will be shown simultaneously.

Muv-Luv Alternative Season 2
Credit: My Anime List

The description for Muv-Luv Alternative goes as follows: “A story of the bonds between those who fight, in a world pushed to its limits. On one of the countless parallel worlds that exist throughout spacetime, humanity has fought a decades-long war against the BETA, hostile extraterrestrial invaders, using humanoid fighting machines called Tactical Surface Fighters. This is a story of how humanity lives and dies while on the brink of extinction.”

The visual novel (a word for an interactive fiction video game with a text-based tale) was launched in 2006. You may watch it on Steam by clicking here. It’s not mandatory viewing before seeing the anime, but it will give you a sense of how the tale was originally conveyed.


What is Muv-Luv Alternative?

Muv-Luv Alternative is technically the third installment of a trilogy of graphic novels. (However, only the visual novel Muv-Luv Alternative impacted the Attack on Titan manga, not the other parts of the trilogy.) There are two offshoot anime series available on Crunchyroll, however, the creators of the new series have said that these (along with the visual novels) are not needed watching to comprehend Muv-Luv Alternative. These two series (mentioned below) are based on offshoot light novels published after Muv-Luv Alternative.

“Total Eclipse” is the previous series (which you can watch here). The description for this series reads: “In 1973, the invasion of an extraterrestrial life form, the BETA, began a war that has driven mankind to the brink of extinction. In an attempt to counter the BETA’s overwhelming strength in numbers, mankind has developed the humanoid weapons known as TSFs, deploying them on the front lines of their Anti-BETA War all across the globe. However, mankind still lost the majority of Eurasia to the superior numbers of the marching BETA. For nearly 30 years mankind has remained bogged down in its struggle against the BETA with no hope in sight.”

Want to chat about all things post-apocalyptic? Join our Discord server here. You can also follow us by email here, on Facebook, or Twitter. Oh, and TikTok, too!

Valerie Anne is a Type 1 diabetic, mother, tree-hugger, self-proclaimed granola who loves a good horror story through literature, video games, and movies. She also streams art 4 days a week over at twitch.tv/8bitval

Sharing is caring!

Previous ArticleNext Article

Leave a Reply