Attack on Titan, News, TV Shows

How to Watch Attack on Titan’s Season 4 Episode 21 English Dub Online

Attack on Titan Season 4 Episode 21 dub (Funimation)

It’s almost time for the Attack on Titan Season 4 Episode 20 English dub! Below, you’ll find all the details you need about when the dub is releasing and how to stream the Episode 80 dub online.

Here's how to watch the #AttackonTitan Season 4 Episode 20's English dub online, aka Episode 79. Click to Tweet

Stream Attack on Titan Episode 80’s English Dub on Funimation

Post Apocalyptic Media may earn an affiliate commission from links on this page.

Season 4 Episode 21’s dub, called “From You, 2000 Years Ago,” will drop on Funimation on Sunday, March 13. According to a Funimation rep, you can expect to see it at 9:30 p.m. Central/10:30 p.m. Eastern/8:30 p.m. Mountain/7:30 p.m. Pacific/3:30 a.m. UTC.

You can watch the English dub of Episode 80 on Funimation at this link.

When you’re ready to watch, change the dropdown menu on Funimation to Season 4. Each episode will have “English/Japanese” beneath the episode title (and other languages where available) once the dub is available. This let’s  you choose between the sub (Japanese) or dub. Once the new episode has “English” listed under the title, you’ll know the dub is available.

To watch the new episode, you’ll need a paid account. However, you can also get a free trial on Funimation at the same link above, to test the platform.

The new dub released this week will not be on Hulu or Crunchyroll yet.


You Can Watch the Dub on Toonami if You Have a Cable Subscription

Every week, Toonami receives the English dub episode a few hours before Funimation. According to Toonami’s schedule, Season 4 Episode 21 airs on TV at 12:30 a.m. Eastern on Sunday, March 13 (11:30 p.m. Central on Saturday night, March 12.) If you have cable, look for it on a channel listed as Adult Swim/Cartoon Network/Toonami (all are names for the same channel.)

Note that some regions may air it at a different time, so you’ll want to check your local cable listings to be sure.

If you’re wanting to stream Toonami without a cable subscription, it should also be available on Hulu Live TV, Sling TV, AT&T Now, and YouTube TV. (Note that this is Hulu with Live TV, not the regular Hulu service. Hulu with Live TV is a more expensive premium service.)

You can see Toonami’s schedule here. Clicking on the Attack on Titan link on Toonami takes you to Adult Swim’s page here. Season 4 Episode 21 will be added at this link (likely after it has streamed on TV), but you’ll need a cable login to watch.


Season 4 Episode 20 Refresher

Here’s where we left off last week. For a full review, check out our review and analysis of S4E20 here.

Zeke took Eren through a journey of Grisha’s memories that lasted years (even if it may have been only seconds in the real world.) Instead of encountering what he expected — a story of Eren being brainwashed by Grisha — Zeke realized that Grisha had treated Eren differently growing up than he had treated Zeke. In fact, it was Eren who has always sought freedom, from the moment he was born. Eren isn’t going along with Zeke’s plan because he doesn’t agree with it, not because of any brainwashing that was done to him.

While they visited Grisha’s memories, there were times when Grisha was able to see Zeke and Eren watching him. As it turns out, this is because Attack Titans can see glimpses of their future successor’s memories, while Founding Titans (and others) can look into their predecessor’s memories. (Founding Titans have more power than this, but all Titans can see into their predecessor’s memories to at least some extent.) Eren was able to use the Founding Titan’s power, unlocked through Zeke, to peek into his father’s memories (which his father could then see by looking into Eren’s future memories) and convince him to go forward with the plan to end the Reiss family’s line and claim the Founding Titan.

Want to chat about Attack on Titan? Join our Discord server here. You can also follow us by email here or in our specialized Attack on Titan Facebook page for anime viewers.

Stephanie Dwilson started Post Apocalyptic Media with her husband Derek. Her favorite shows of all-time are Attack on Titan, Battlestar Galactica and Lost, and she's always happy to talk about her cats. 🙂 She's a licensed attorney (currently not-practicing) and has a master's in science and technology journalism.

Previous ArticleNext Article

Leave a Reply

Send this to a friend