Anime, Chainsaw Man, News, TV Shows

What Time Does Chainsaw Man’s Fourth Episode Air?

Chainsaw Man Episode 4 Time

Sharing is caring!

We’re finally almost ready for Chainsaw Man Episode 4. As we shared in our review of Episode 3, each episode so far has been phenomenal. Fans can’t wait to see what’s next. So here are all the details on exactly when the next episode drops. 

Here's exactly when #ChainsawMan Episode 4 premieres. Click To Tweet

For the latest Chainsaw Man news, subscribe to our email list, choosing the “anime” category.


Chainsaw Man Episode 4 Premieres Tuesday in the Late Morning or Early Afternoon

MAPPA
MAPPA

After everything that happened last week, fans can’t wait to see what’s next. Is Power saved? What about her cat? Who does Denji battle next? 

Chainsaw Man Episode 4 drops its subtitled episode in the U.S. on Tuesday, November 1, at 9 a.m. Pacific, according to Crunchyroll. This is the time it premieres on both Crunchyroll and Hulu streaming services, the only legal ways to watch right now in the U.S. 

Here’s a quick rundown of when Episode 4 is available in different time zones, all of which are on Tuesday: 

  • 9 a.m. Pacific (aka the West coast, including California) 
  • 10 a.m. Mountain
  • 11 a.m. Central
  • 12 p.m. Eastern
  • 6 a.m. in Honolulu, Hawaii
  • 8 a.m. in Anchorage, Alaska

Meanwhile, in Japan it drops at 12 a.m. JST, about an hour before the sub drops in the U.S. So you’ll want to steer clear of social media to avoid spoilers around that time. 

Just keep in mind that this time is for the sub and not the dub. The dub won’t drop for another few weeks. Instead, Episode 2’s dub drops on Crunchyroll this week, a few hours after Episode 4’s sub. 


How to Watch Chainsaw Man Episode 4 Online

(Below is the preview for Episode 3.) 

There are only two places to watch the English subs of Chainsaw Man in the U.S.: Crunchyroll and Hulu. It’s not on Funimation, because that platform is being merged with Crunchyroll and will be shut down one of these days. 

As for the dubs, you can only watch those on Crunchyroll, and they’re about three weeks behind. Hulu won’t have the dubs for some time. 


Looking Back at Episode 3

MAPPA
MAPPA

You can check out our full review of Episode 3 here, but a quick recap is below. 

Basically, Denji quickly learned that Power is a liar. She lied in front of Makima about Denji’s role in the devil she killed. Then she convinced Denji that she needed him to help her fight and kill a devil that stole Meowy from her. (And in exchange, she would let him touch her boobs, so he was super excited about this job.) Yes, this was another episode that was intense, but had a lot of comedy in it too. 

Although a devil did steal Meowy, Power was lying about Denji’s role. She intended to knock him out and feed him to the Bat Devil in exchange for getting Meowy back. But the Bat Devil doublecrossed her (upset at how Denji’s blood tasted) and ate Meowy. Then she just gave up and let him eat her too, apparently out of grief. 

Well, Denji wasn’t about to let her die. He had an amazing battle scene with the Bat Devil, where he saved multiple human lives while finally emerging victorious. The Devil couldn’t figure out what he was, since he was saving humans like a person but looked just like a devil. 

Meanwhile, Makima had a meeting with the “board” over the Public Safety group, where they reminded her that she shouldn’t get close to her subjects. When Aki was driving her back to the office afterward, she talked about how devils get their power from how much they are feared, so Denji is extra powerful. 

As the episode ended, we weren’t sure if Power or Meowy were still alive and could be saved. I’m hoping the answer is yes to both! 

The episode was phenomenal, action-packed, and funny. As always, the show did not disappoint. 

Follow our Chainsaw Man page on Facebook for more news or subscribe to our emails and choose the “anime” option. Want to chat about all things post-apocalyptic? Join our Discord server here. You can also follow us on Facebook or Twitter. Oh, and TikTok, too!

Stephanie Dwilson started Post Apocalyptic Media with her husband Derek. Her favorite shows of all-time are Attack on Titan, Battlestar Galactica and Lost, and she's always happy to talk about her cats. 🙂 She's a licensed attorney (currently not-practicing) and has a master's in science and technology journalism.

Sharing is caring!

Previous ArticleNext Article

Leave a Reply