News

Area 51 Raid Updates: Videos from People There, Festivals, & Schedule

More people ended up showing up for the Storm Area 51 Raid events than you might think. Here are updates and videos from people there, along with sources that will continue to provide updates as the night/day progresses. The main guy who started the whole thing left the event and started a new alien celebration in downtown Las Vegas with Bud Light instead (no, we’re not kidding.) But some people still planned their own Area 51 raids, while others are hosting their own Area 51 festivals and events for September 20. Here’s a roundup of all the events that are happening and the latest updates from people there.

Here are all the #Area51 festival events today, the raids, and videos from people there. Click to Tweet

Some People Are Still Planning to Storm Area 51

Two groups of people are still planning to storm Area 51 today. The first group was part of the original Area 51 Facebook group that was later changed to a big party in Las Vegas. The original Facebook group planned to raid Area 51 on Friday, September 20 from 3 a.m.-6 a.m. Pacific (that’s 5 a.m. Central/6 a.m. Eastern.) Right now, those plans are still in place for some.

Facebook

 

A second group is planning their own raid at 4:20 p.m. Pacific on September 20. (That’s 6:20 p.m. Central/7:20 p.m. Eastern.)  This group is on Reddit in the Storm Area 51 subreddit. They even created a Google doc about the event. This one’s a little sketchier though, since the Google Doc later had an updated added that said it was all a joke (and jokingly said someone from the FBI was standing behind them.)

LDG Station has been sharing livestreams on YouTube from the A’Le’Inn’s Alienstock in Rachel, Nevada. At times he pans to show people camped out around him in the area. Although we can’t 100 percent confirm this is legit, it sure looks like it. You can see an embed of his video below.

He said that when they do head to the Area 51 region, they’ll keep streaming live as long as they can, but the area will likely have jammers that will stop the streams. So at that point, one of his colleagues may switch to showing memes and other updates from his location. They will continue recording and will share what happened later on their YouTube channel here if the stream above goes down.

Remember: anyone who actually tries to raid Area 51 will likely get arrested (and there’s a chance some people might get shot.) Two YouTubers were already arrested when they went to Area 51 last week. The Air Force told The Washington Post that Area 51 is an open training range and no one should go.


Bud Light Is Sponsoring a Party in Las Vegas with the Guy Who Started the Facebook Event

As strange as it sounds, Bud Light is sponsoring a party that’s “sort of” taking the place of the official Area 51 Raid. Matty Roberts started the whole thing as a joke on Facebook. He got nervous about the idea of an Alienstock convention, so now he’s hosting a party/music festival in downtown Las Vegas at the Las Vegas Events Center. It started at 8 p.m. Pacific (11 p.m. Eastern/10 p.m. Central) on September 19 and lasts until 1 a.m. Pacific on September 20 (i.e. 3 a.m. Central/4 a.m. Eastern.) Interestingly, it ends about an hour before the raid itself is starting.  The official Facebook page for that event is here.

Facebook

By the way, there’s another facebook called The Alientsock Movement that says this event is happening until 3 a.m. Pacific (5 a.m. Central/6 a.m. Eastern.)

That event is listed here.


That Alienstock Festival in Rachel, Nevada is Still Happening

#Area51mania: Final preparations in Rachel for Alienstock

Connie West (Little A'Le'Inn) says they are down from about 2,000 to around 250 pre-paid tickets due to confusion leading up to #Alienstock in Rachel.She remains excited and says there are people from all over the world at the event. #Area51mania | bit.ly/2kmgQxd

Posted by KTNV Channel 13 Action News on Thursday, September 19, 2019

Meanwhile, the Alienstock festival in Rachel, Nevada is still happening, but they’re down from about 2,000 campsites to 250 ever since the Roberts pulled out. Connie West, the organizer of the event, said it’s still happening despite earlier media reports that it was canceled. She said people were coming from all over the world and she couldn’t be more excited. It seems that some of the people planning to raid Area 51 might be staying at this campsite.

It looks like Little A’Le’Inn itself is sold out for the event.

LittleALeInn

In addition to the YouTuber in the first section who’s providing updates, so is Mick Akers from the Review Journal on Twitter.

As is KMLE Country 107.9. They have people attending Alienstock in person and posting on Facebook.

@imjaredmarshall @jpallenismyname #kmlenobulljustaliens #raidarea51 #theycantstopusall

Posted by KMLE Country 107.9 on Thursday, September 19, 2019


Area 51 Basecamp Is Also Hosting an Event

Area 51 Basecamp

There’s also an event September 20-21 at the Alien Research Center on Extraterrestrial Highway in Hiko, Nevada. It’s the Storm Area 51 Basecamp event.

This event, like Alienstock, will feature live music, food, and drink, along with RV parking, glamping, tent sites, stargazing and more. They’ve got a lot of fun events planned through 11 p.m. on Sunday, so this may be one of the last events of the weekend to happen. Day passes are $51 a person including parking and a $10 food truck voucher. Tent sites are $50 per night, RV parking is $150 per night. Power hookups are available for an additional charge.


Barclay’s Is Hosting a Theme Parting on Friday Night

Facebook

On Friday night, you can go to a theme part at 620 Atlantic Avenue. It’s called “Storm Brooklyn, They Can’t Stop All of Us (Aliens Only!)” and it starts Friday, September 20 at 7 p.m. Eastern. Tickets range from $26 to $119.50. The Facebook page is here. Blink-182 will be at Barclay’s for this event and everyone’s asked to dress up as aliens or nurses to get some blink-182 swag.


An Official ‘Alienstock Tour’ Is Happening in the Future

Facebook

Matty Roberts of “Shitposting cause im in shambles” (the group that started the whole Storm Area 51 viral trend), is now planning an Official Alienstock Tour that will start next year. So it looks like this is going to be a yearly thing from now on. His new Facebook page has the dates set for September 18, 2020 at 12 p.m to September 20, 2020 at 12 p.m. Pacific. The description reads: “Spawned from the now legendary “Storm Area 51, They Can’t Stop All of Us” meme, comes AlienStock the TOUR!  Now you can party with Matty Roberts and meet the guys who were visited by the FBI, who forced the government to respond to a meme!  Nightclubs, Parties, Festivals, Meet & Greets and more… coming to a galaxy near you! Check back here for upcoming news and event information.” The tour webpage is here.

As you can see, a lot is happening. If you want to stay updated on Area 51 tonight and tomorrow, the sources we’ve provided in this story will be sharing live updates periodically.

While you’re waiting for the festivities to begin, why don’t you watch a post-apocalyptic TV show on Netflix? If Hulu’s your preference, check out some post-apocalyptic movies on Hulu here.

Want to stay updated on all things post-apocalyptic? Join our email list here.  

Stephanie Dwilson started Post Apocalyptic Media with her husband Derek. Her favorite shows of all-time are Battlestar Galactica and Lost, and she's always happy to talk about her cats. :) She sometimes posts stuff on her personal
blog too.

Previous ArticleNext Article

Leave a Reply

Be a Post-Apocalyptic Insider. Sign Up for Email Updates
Get the latest content about the end-of-the-world first.
We respect your privacy.

Send this to a friend