News, Raised by Wolves, TV Shows

How To Get the Raised by Wolves Comic

Raised by Wolves is airing its final episode in Season 1 later this week, but in the meantime the show just released a comic to help you better understand the background of the Mithraic people and the Necromancers. Here’s how to get the free comic and read it for yourself.

This is a prequel comic and no, it didn’t exist before Raised by Wolves was made. But it’s providing some much-needed background information to help you better understand the storyline before the finale. The comic delves into what life was like about 25 years before we saw the scenes of the Necromancers waging war on Eath, and before the OG Campion took Mother and reprogrammed her.

The comic is written by Aaron Guzikowski, who is also the creator of the TV series. While the first issue was just released (and is free), Inverse reported that there will be more issues to come in the comic series.

Here’s how to read it for yourself:

Amazon links in this story are affiliate links. 

Get the Raised by Wolves Comic on Amazon for Kindle

The first comic is free, but there will likely be more in the series. I would suggest getting the comic on Amazon, where you can read it on Kindle or ComiXology. The link on Amazon is here

HBO Max/Raised by Wolves (2020-) #1
--
(As of: 2020/09/28 7:47 pm - Details
×
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on https://www.amazon.com/ at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
)
(* = affiliate link / image source: Amazon partner program)

There will likely be more in the series, and they’ll be released by Aaron Guzikowski. His author page on Amazon is here.


Read Directly on ComiXology or Other Sources

I suggest using the Amazon link which works with ComiXology, but you can also get the book directly from ComiXology here.

Read DC has a link for getting the comic here.

The finale of Raised by Wolves  — Episode 10 — drops on HBO Max on Thursday, October 1 at 12:01 a.m. Pacific. If you’re in a different time zone, this would be 1:01 a.m. Mountain, 2:01 a.m. Central, or 3:01 a.m. Eastern on Thursday.

The show has also been renewed for Season 2! Deadline shared the exciting news in mid-September, after the show premiered on September 3. In just one week, the audience for the show grew by 50%. Ridley Scott, executive producer, told Deadline: “We were even happier that audiences have responded so enthusiastically. We are already deep into the ‘layers’ of Season 2, as Aaron has begun to shape what we think will be another brilliant season to inspire the imagination.”

 

Stephanie Dwilson started Post Apocalyptic Media with her husband Derek. Her favorite shows of all-time are Battlestar Galactica and Lost, and she's always happy to talk about her cats. :)

Previous ArticleNext Article

Leave a Reply

Send this to a friend