Attack on Titan, News, TV Shows

What Time & Date Does Attack on Titan Season 4 Episode 23’s English Dub Air?

Attack on Titan Season 4 Episode 23 dub (Funimation)

Attack on Titan Season 4 Episode 23’s English dub is almost here. If you’re as excited as we are, then you’ll want to know exactly when the Episode 82 dub is airing. After Eren was basically in the background of last week’s episode, it’s going to be interesting to see what’s going on with him this week. Here’s exactly when the S4E23 dub will be out, along with more details. 

Here's when #AttackonTitan Season 4 Episode 23's English dub premieres. Click to Tweet
Post Apocalyptic Media may earn an affiliate commission if you sign up for Funimation on this page. This is an anime-only focused article with no manga spoilers.

Attack on Titan’s Episode 82 Dub Drops Sunday Night on Funimation

If you don’t have cable, then you’ll need to stream the English dub online and right now, there’s only one legal option in the U.S. Season 4 Episode 23 (aka Episode 82)’s dub drops on Funimation on Sunday night, March 27. Streaming links are below.

Watch Season 4 Episode 23’s English dub (Episode 82) on Funimation via this link. (Available in U.S., Canada, UK, Ireland, Brazil, Mexico).

Post Apocalyptic Media reached out to a representative from Funimation, who confirmed that the dub will drop at this time:

  • March 27 at 9:30 p.m. Central/10:30 p.m. Eastern/7:30 p.m. Pacific/3:30 a.m. UTC

The new dubbed episode will appear on this link once it’s up. Change the dropdown menu to Season 4. It will be listed as Episode 82. You’ll need a paid account if you want to watch the episode on Funimation. You can also sign up for a trial if you want to test the platform first.

We double-checked several sources to ensure the dub episode is airing this week, and it is. The subtitled episode, however, is taking a week off because of Anime Japan. 


If You Have Cable, You Can Watch the Episode 82 Dub on TV

If you have cable, then you can watch the episode earlier than your cord-cutter friends. Toonami gets the Attack on Titan English dub first, for anyone whose cable package includes the Cartoon Network/Adult Swim. 

Season 4 Episode 23’s English dub (Episode 82) airs on TV at 12:30 a.m. Eastern on Sunday, March 27, according to Toonami’s official schedule. In the Central time zone, you can tune in on TV at 11:30 p.m. Central on Saturday, March 26. In other time zones, it will likely be available 9:30 p.m. Pacific and 10:30 p.m. Mountain on Saturday nightl, but check your local listings to make sure.

If you don’t have a cable subscription, you can stream the Toonami broadcast on Hulu Live TV (not Hulu’s regular subscription), Sling TV, AT&T Now, or YouTube TV if you have any of those services (as long as they have access to the Cartoon Network channel.) Otherwise, Funimation is your best option.

Here’s a recap of where we left off last week. (Spoilers below.) 

Our full review of last week’s episode is here.

So far, our eyes have been opened to a lot this season. We now know Founder Ymir’s background and how the powers of the Titans came to be nearly 2,000 years ago. We know the horrific truth of the Eldian tribe that enslaved Ymir’s people. And now the Eldians of modern society are partially descended from this tribe!

We know that Eren was never on board with Zeke’s plan, but now he has a terrible plan of his own that will cause even more bloodshed in the world.

Annie has just woken up. Gabi is begging for Falco’s life, even though the chances that someone can stop Connie in time seem slim. And the chance of somehow getting Eren’s help is impossible.

Shadis rose to the occasion and was the standout character of last week’s episode.

But what is going to happen next? What is Eren going to do? What will happen with Annie? Where is Zeke? Where is Levi? There are so many questions left unanswered. And so much hangs in the balance.

Want to chat about Attack on Titan? Join our Discord server here. You can also follow us by email here or in our specialized Attack on Titan Facebook page for anime viewers.

Stephanie Dwilson started Post Apocalyptic Media with her husband Derek. Her favorite shows of all-time are Attack on Titan, Battlestar Galactica and Lost, and she's always happy to talk about her cats. 🙂 She's a licensed attorney (currently not-practicing) and has a master's in science and technology journalism.

Previous ArticleNext Article

Leave a Reply

Send this to a friend